Perfect Purple Makeup for those Peepers!


Example

 

Hey guys! Today I am going to show you a purple eye look that I normally wear to match and complement my green/blue eyes! Purple is the BEST for green eyes, it makes them look absolutely amazing! Here is what you need:

pizap.com10.35713990824297071355870740223

 

 

-Urban Decay Ammo Palette: Im using the shades “Oil Slick” (black with rainbow microglitter), “Last Call” (a shimmery plum purple [One of my FAVORITE eyeshadows of ALL time!]), “Grifter” (a light purple with microglitter), and “Sin” [highlight] (a shimmery champagne color)

-Estée Lauder Sumptuous Extreme Mascara in black

-an Eyeshadow brush and a blending brush (Im using my e.l.f. Professional Eyeshadow Brush and my e.l.f. Professional Blending brush)

-False Lashes (I have pictured my e.l.f. Dramatic Lash Kit, but Im wearing the Natural Lash Kit in the photos.)

-Eyeliner Pencil (Im using Covergirl Perfect Point Plus in black)

Step 1:

Step1

 

Using my eyeshadow brush, I applied the light purple “Grifter” all over my lid and “Sin” in my inner corners.

Step 2:

Step2

 

Apply the dark Plum shade to your crease and outer corners with the blending brush. I used the shade “Last Call”.

Step 3:

Step3

 

Using the eyeshadow brush, I applied the black shadow to my lash line, then blended with my blending brush. I used “Oil Slick”.

Step 4:

Step4 Step4?2

 

Line Your eyes with a black eyeliner pencil. Do the line thicker where the false lashes will go.

Step 5:

Step5

 

I applied half a strip of false lashes to my top outer corners. Blend with a heavy dose of black mascara!

Finished Look:

Final Final2

 

Here is the finished look without flash and with flash! Hope you enjoyed this little tutorial!

1 week til Christmas! 😀

xoxo, Jen

4 thoughts on “Perfect Purple Makeup for those Peepers!

  1. Very pretty – I recently starting wearing specs at night and have found that it’s so challenging to (re)apply eye makeup that really stands out from behind the frames. Yours looks great!

Leave a Reply

